It’s Not Starting Over, It’s Just Going On

It’s been too long since I’ve blogged, dear readers. And it isn’t because I’ve had nothing to write about–it’s because I’ve had too much to write about. I haven’t known where to start, feeling like I needed to write something deep and meaningful about the changes in my world. I started a dozen different posts, but none of them felt right.

During my bouts of useless perfectionism, JC has become increasingly adept at using Apple Music. He carries around my old iPhone, listening to Star Wars soundtracks and music from the Muppet Movies. In one of the songs from Muppets Most Wanted, Josh Groban (in a delightful cameo) sings:

It’s not starting over, it’s just going on…

  

That sums up the way I feel about this year. There’s only so many times that you can start over. Eventually it just becomes going on. Doing life. It is with that mindset that I jump back into regular blogging. I’ll fill you in on all the changes as we go, and I hope you do the same for me. 

The last time we talked, it was spring. What’s new with you?

3 thoughts on “It’s Not Starting Over, It’s Just Going On

Leave a Reply

