On the Move

I’m back to blogging after a break in which we moved from our city apartment to a roomy house in the suburbs, and I have some things to report.

IMG_4452

Moving is hard. Especially for almost five-year-olds. Luckily, Grover helps.

IMG_4450

Hello Everybodeee!

As does shoveling packing peanuts.

IMG_4432

I really, really have too many books. This isn’t even half. You guys, the movers DID NOT like me.

IMG_4516

Moving isn’t the hardest part. Getting settled into a new house is the hard part. Yesterday JC stated, “Mom, I do not like this new house. You know why? Because your bathroom is too big.” And then he burst into tears. Luckily, playing baseball in his new yard eases the pain of his parent’s oversized bathroom.

IMG_4549

You find weird things when you move. While I was going through a box of my father’s old things, I came across this sugar packet from Disney World. From my parents honeymoon. in 1981.

IMG_4351

Not throwing it away. Nope.

Tomorrow is the start of our first full week in our new home, and I’m excited to start finding our patterns in a new space. And writing. And re-reading all the books I made the movers haul around.

How long have you been in your home? Any tips of transitioning a young child into a new space?

Leave a Reply

