Writer’s Workshop: Things I Might Have Been

You HAVE to go back in time and choose a different career path for yourself. What do you choose?

I didn’t have to think about this much at all. If I had to go back and choose something totally different from anything I ever did, I would be an archivist.

I have always loved recording things.I have an uncanny knack for remembering dates and obscure timelines. I love photographs–especially ones that belong to other people. I like to piece together stories, and I would be perfectly content to bend over dusty old books in a big library.

I can just picture myself in this other life: distracted, oblivious to all other things except my current project, pencils sticking haphazardly out of my bun…

IMG_2946

…Okay, so maybe I’m not that far off.

If you could go back and have a different career, what would it be?

Today’s musings brought to you by Mama Kat and her writing workshop.

3 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop: Things I Might Have Been

Leave a Reply

