Just When You Least Expect It…a Yes

I sent out my query for The Goldens with low expectations. I’ve been sending out manuscripts off and on for most of my adult life. I know the rejection rate is high and the process is slow.

And then just when I least expect it…I got a request for the full manuscript. And three days later, I got a YES. Yes, we want to publish your book. Yes, we think it is captivating and unique. 

Being a writer is a tricky deal. It’s matching the right story with the right publisher at the exact right moment. I’ve never written anything like The Goldens. Most of my writing falls squarely into the chick-lit, light and fluffy category. And I finally get noticed for a book about a man who finds himself dead and confused. Go figure.

I don’t have too many details yet, but when I have them, you’ll all be the first to know. And until I do, be sure to check out the opening of The Goldens here.

4 thoughts on “Just When You Least Expect It…a Yes

  1. moosha23 says:

    Congratulations! It must be so hard to get accepted – to get a “yes” – but I’m already pumped about The Goldens from the five(?) words you’ve said about it. It sounds brilliant! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

