My Word of the Year

Being such a lover of words, every new year I like to proclaim a “Word of the Year” that guides me in all aspects of my life and gives me inspiration. Last year, my word was “Peace”. There had been a lot of upheaval in my life and I was hoping 2014 would be calmer–and on some fronts, it was. I can count on one hand the times I truly lost my temper last year…and frankly, each of those times someone deserved a bout of redheaded wrath.

I’ve been giving it a lot of thought, and this year my Word of the Year is Bloom.

Bloom

I chose Bloom because it reminds me that I have the power to control my own emotions and happiness even if I can’t control the circumstances. You know that saying, “bloom where you’re planted”? That’s what I want to do this year…remember that no matter what life throws at me, I can shine. I can smile.

I can bloom.

Do you have a favorite inspirational word?

14 thoughts on “My Word of the Year

  1. charligirl88 says:

    My word: Better. Everything can get better. I can do better. I can feel better, etc. We just had so many downs last year that there is NO way it can’t be better this year.

    I love your word and where it comes from. Beautious!

    Like

  2. I love your one word… bloom! We could all use a little blooming… no matter what, no matter where. Hope to read some really good blooming stories next year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

